Another day, another photo

Well, it’s a chilly May but plants are growing, birds are singing and my camera has been in action. I have a great bird population, due to feeding them for the last five years. They come in to feed even while I’m working a few feet away. But where are they when I sit down quietly with my camera and wait patiently to come? Sparrows, blue tits and starlings are having a laugh at my expense. The minute I went inside, they were in feeding, and laughing, I’m sure! But I did get some shots of late flowering daffodils, strawberries in flower and good old bugle, looking its best. Those shots still need downloading, but todays image is from last week when the clematis alpina was stunning, trailing through my twisted willow.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Artswebshow
    May 11, 2010 @ 15:33:50

    i really like the clarity of this shot.
    The colours are perfect

    Reply

  2. chriscaff
    May 11, 2010 @ 16:54:42

    Thanks again, Artswebshow! These are two of my favourite plants growing together, and I wait each year for the display! Blue is hard to get right on camera, even with todays’ equipment

    Reply

Leave a Reply

