Eden project astounding

Sculpture at Eden

Last month I did what I’ve been threatening to do for a long time. I took my camper and myself down to Cornwall to visit the Eden Project. What an amazing place!!! It’s vast, it’s colourful and loaded with information about our wonderful planet. I completley wore myself out in an effort to see everything but still didn’t. The great thing is, once you’ve bought a ticket and registered it, you can return within a year on the same ticket. I will be going back, despite the five hour journey to get there.

The Domes

Outside, I tried to get a photo of the complete complex of the domes, but despite my wide angle elns, couldn’t fit it all in.

The stairway to the top of the dome

Inside, on encountering the steps, I decided my head would NOT cope with the hights, but for those who climbed these scary steps, the veiw was, I’m told, fantastic.

And some of the exhibits were very interesting.

The Rites of Dionysus

Explanation

This place is well worth a visit or two, and photographers beware. You’ll need a full battery, probably an extra card for your camera and plenty of time to take all the shots you want. I’ll post more on my Cornwall trip another day.

If you want to see more of my photos, please go to www.caffimages.co.uk (there’s also a link in the sidebar on the right).

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jon Vagg
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 17:19:14

    A good trip, then!

    As to women wandering around in a trance and seizing upon creatures that they tear apart and eat raw… sounds like what happens in town when the clubs close. Hmm, maybe there’s a story in that…

    Reply

  2. chriscaff
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 17:54:54

    Ha ha you could be right. Unless you’re thinking of the drunken zombies….Not very photogenic.

    Reply

  3. Marco Sparks
    Nov 21, 2010 @ 15:28:14

    You’re right about astounding. You’ve got some extraordinary pictures on your site. I’m loving them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

