Great News! Sales go Live on Website.

Hoverfly on Thistle. Copyright caffimages.co.uk

I’ve cracked it. I’m not the best tech-head in the world, but I’ve got my website set up to take sales by paypal. Not all of them are for sale just yet, but my large, square format images are, as they’re my visitors’ favourites. Flowers for your walls! Reminders of spring and summer all year round! And they’re NOT print outs from a desktop printer, either. I have a top quality pro-lab printing service, tried and tested printing on Fuji-lustre high quality paper.

These prints make great Christmas/birthday presents. (as family and friends will attest). There was a stumbling block for these square shots until recently, and that was obtaining frames. But now even Wilkinsons has frames available in square format. I bought some for my exhibtion and they’re just fine. A 20″ frame with a 16″ mount sets off my pictures perfectly. If you’re desperately looking for a special present, something NOT available in every high street shop, come and have a look at my website at caffimages.co.uk.

Wish me luck, folks. It’s been a long, hard slog to get things this far. As ever, your comments are always appreciated!

Purple Dahlia Copyright caffimages.co.uk

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kai Brockbank
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 18:42:35

    Beautiful shot! The colours are beautiful. I like the second in particular.
    Good luck for your selling! 🙂

    Reply

  2. eremophila
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 22:47:04

    Good luck! I’m sure your hard work will pay off:-)
    Love the crisp image of the dahlia!

    Reply

  3. Jon Vagg
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 23:52:50

    Great news – go for it! Hope you sell loads, you (and the pics) deserve to succeed.

    Reply

  4. chriscaff
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 00:08:48

    Thanks Jon! And thanks for visiting my blog again.

    Reply

  5. Jeanine A. Kilgore
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 01:02:25

    Absolutely wonderful shots. I am very impressed with your work. I’m just getting started.. Have had my camera about 6 months now, but have taken over 8000 pictures! I hope to capture some shots that could stand next to yours!

    Reply

  6. chriscaff
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 19:37:00

    Thanks so much Jeannine. High praise indeed! I think your shots are very good. You have the eye! Perhaps zoom in a little closer (though that’s not always possible without spooking resting insects). Good luck with your new interest.

    Reply

  7. LC
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 09:23:14

    Love your photography! Good luck with selling, they are super sharp images, really great!

    http://www.wheredorootsbelong.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

