Preparations For More Choice on Website

I’m busy. Very. And not just with Christmas. I’m busy preparing to put out on sale some of my best work on my website. I’ve had a lot of enquiries about pictures I show but don’t yet sell, so once I’ve got my collection sorted, ensured they print well and uploaded them all into the right file (and anyone who runs a website will know what a long, tedious job this can be)  I’ll let you know and you can go have a look. I’m aiming to keep prices reasonable, considering the quality of printing I’ve gone for. I order from a professional lab using top quality products that, they assure me, will last fifty to seventy years. That’s a lifetime! I’ve been really pleased with all the work they have done for me so far, and they are definitely better than anyone could produce on a home printer, so I’m sticking with it. Quality matters when you’re looking at it daily on your wall or giving it as a gift.

It’s also my birthday on Thursday, but I can’t really get enthusiastic about getting any older!

So today I’m posting some of my Christmas pic experiments. One day I’ll get around to producing my own cards, but the time isn’t yet right.  One job at a time, or I’ll have too many projects on the go all at once. Let me know, please, if you like any of my experiments. I really appreciate anyone taking the time to comment. I know how precious time is!

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eremophila
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 10:16:33

    The last image really does it for me! The touch of red with the taller candles providing balance, superb composition!
    Of course you’ll have a wonderful birthday on Thursday, celebrating the wisdom you have gained by another year on this planet:-) xx

    Reply

  2. chriscaff
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 10:26:41

    Thanks for the feedback, Eremophila, and the birthday wishes! I’m glad you like the last image. They were a fun set to do (I did several like this).

    Reply

  3. annette@gilsongardens.biz
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 11:33:05

    Great shots! They would make excellent cards! I can’t wait to see what you put together for sale! Keep up all your projects! That’s what keeps us young! Happy Birthday! Birthdays are about celebrating your life….not fearing the age itself! (you don’t know that till you’re at least 40!) Enjoy!

    Reply

    • chriscaff
      Dec 14, 2010 @ 11:38:19

      Thanks Annette! I’m glad you like the shots. Believe it or not the last one was taken down by an agent (I did a set of four and they kept one) who markets to card companies. So the feedback is particularly valuable to me.
      thanks for the birthday wishes too. I’m afraid I’m way past forty, in fact fifty is becoming a distant memory!

      Reply

  4. dfortyex
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 12:40:15

    3rd time in a row, I ♥ your 1st image =D

    Reply

  5. crazygoangirl
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 13:32:37

    Absolutely loved the silver-blue light in picture 1! I think it would be the perfect card for a White Christmas 🙂 The candle stands and flames in picture 3 blew me away as well. Just wanted to let you know, I really appreciate the way you simplify photography so even an amateur like me can understand! I get a lot of great ideas from your posts 🙂 Good luck with the sale! Oh and my name is Harsha 🙂

    Reply

    • chriscaff
      Dec 14, 2010 @ 15:02:39

      Harsha thanks a lot. Apologies for not realising your name is underneath your site name! I appreciate all your feedback. It’s great to be able to share ideas!

      Reply

  6. Bob Zeller
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 19:18:49

    Some very awesome pictures. You are a master with the lighting, and of course, the composition is outstanding.

    Bob

    Reply

    • chriscaff
      Dec 16, 2010 @ 19:56:16

      Hi Bob. Sorry about the delay. Internet is down and has been for two days. I’m starting to suffer withdrawal! Thanks for the compliments. High praise coming from a pro like yourself!

      Reply

  7. bek
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 03:47:50

    Love the composition and the pop of color in the third image. Thank you for stopping by my place with your encouragement. =)

    Reply

  8. Jane
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 07:44:45

    LOVE the red bag and dark background.

    Reply

  9. Robin
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 19:50:58

    These are gorgeous. The last one is super gorgeous (and my favorite of the bunch).

    It’s a little early but… Happy Birthday! 🙂

    Reply

  10. facesofnewyork
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 21:05:43

    I really love the last one! Great work!

    Reply

  11. Pradeep Mahajan
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 12:51:07

    The last image is fantastic Chris. Others are nice too but this one is super.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

