Christmas Hamper and Sparkly Lights

I haven’t much to say today. It’s only a few days before Christmas and, like thousands of other people, I can’t travel to where I was planning to. My parents and older sons homes 130 miles away. Plus I don’t feel too well, but we did get a nice surprise through the post. da da! A Hamper from Fortnum and Mason, no less. So here it is.

I also played with an ornament my younger son bought me a couple of years ago. This is a shot of the ornament….

And these close-ups taken when the little lights inside are running their sequence for some sparkly Christmassy light to cheer me up. I hope they do the same for you.

Have a wonderful Christmas everyone! I’ll hopefully be feeling more inspired very soon. xxxxx

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Francis
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 21:33:16

    My daughter has a collection of those dragons and crystals and i find them mostly beautiful.
    The sparkly Christmassy lights sure to cheer up everyone.

    Merry Christmas to you and thank you for spreading the lights 😀

    Reply

  2. eremophila
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 21:38:49

    You’ve done very well, despite the trying conditions! I can’t imagine it……
    Here’s some warmth from Downunder though:-)

    Reply

    • chriscaff
      Dec 20, 2010 @ 21:43:12

      Thanks Eremophila. We could certainly do with the warmth. My weather station says it’s currently minus 5.7 here! I’ve dreamed of spending Christmas day on a beach down your way one day. Sigh…. 🙂

      Reply

  3. gilsongardensinc
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 11:31:09

    Just a few days from Christmas leaves MOST of us stressed and near tears. You remember holidays past, you CANT not think of all there is to do. Families are too far away….hang in there! Play your favorite Christmas movie and let those tears fly…it always helps!

    Reply

    • chriscaff
      Dec 21, 2010 @ 18:05:41

      Thanks Annette. We’ll be fine, I think. We’ve decided to call Christmas day our own private party. Whether we watch DVDs in bed all day or put on the music and dance, we’ll enjpoy it and have a second Chrsitmas when we can get to my family. This all has to melt eventually.

      Reply

  4. randywornhole
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 15:18:48

    fortnum and mason…..someone has posh family.
    Hope you feeling better today hon. Get some really dark chocolate and make yourself a brandy chocolate :o)

    Reply

    • chriscaff
      Dec 21, 2010 @ 18:07:38

      LOL it’s my partners brother’s Christmas present! Brandy chocolate- I’ll get on it – bottle of Courvoisier at the ready. Hope you’re brighter too. I really hope we DO get a chance to see you before Christmas!!

      Reply

  5. Robin
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 14:50:38

    The sparkly lights are indeed very cheery. 🙂

    Merry Christmas to you too!

    Reply

  6. dfortyex
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 00:26:44

    Ooo love the bokeh! ♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

