Poorly Rat

Well, this is not my usual kind of post. Tilldawn got an abscess! We had to take him to the vet this morning with a large lump behind his ear. I feared it was a tumour, which rats are prone to, but it’s an abscess. We hope it was caused by fighting with Dusk, as this would mean much less of a chance of it recurring.The vetenary nurse laughed when I said I was going to lecture them both about fighting! I wonder why???Anyway, he’s had the abscess lanced and drained (along with my bank account) and has to have antibiotics, making my trip to see my family in the north more difficult, as we will have to either find a rat-sitter or take him with us.

Dusk2

He came home hungry as no food or drink since 10pm last night, poor thing. So he’s had cuddles, treats and fresh water. No doubt he’s curled up in his new nest sleeping now. We just have to stop him scratching the wound as it heals.

Tilldawn

I’ve been kept very busy with this new Zazzle store. Talk about creative ways to expand! I’ve got sheep mugs, digital flower art and allsorts on there already. It’s really fired me up with a mission. Until now, I’d been feeling really stuck as far as working was concerned. Now I can be as busy as the proverbial bee, but without the sting.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hemlock1981
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 20:13:11

    Wonderful pets…sorry to hear about the not so good news, but good to hear of the outcome.

    Reply

  2. Francis
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 03:24:46

    Yep, they are wonderful pets, so intelligent and crafty. Hope the sick one get better soon.
    I visited your store and found some beautiful stuff in there. My only problem with it is the shipping it would cost to get it where i live. Am sure you will find customers closer than i am. I love the graphics on the mouse pad, original.

    Reply

  3. crazygoangirl
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 06:11:15

    Get Well Soon, Tilldawn! Will check out your store asap!

    Reply

  4. crazygoangirl
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 06:38:55

    Loved the flower mouse pads and fridge magnets. My favorite is the dahlia 🙂

    Reply

  5. randywornhole
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 10:47:21

    good luck with new way to get you beautiful photography out there. Hope Tilldawn is feeling better soon. xx

    Reply

  6. dfortyex
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 08:35:37

    Aaww, poor thing. Get well soon Tilldawn!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

