Postcard from Preston

four weeks old and so cute!

Hi folks. I’ve been visiting family this last weekend-for Christmas! I fianlly got there and caught up with all the people I should have seen at or before Christmas but weather and bugs conspired to prevent. It was, I have to say, the best weekend I’ve had in a long time. We stayed with my sister who made us very welcome, and went to my nephews daughters fourth birthday party. That also gave me the chance to meet their new baby, only four weeks old. How cute! We also had a great time with my parents and spent a great Saturday night at my older son’s with his partner and my granddaughter. Fabulous! So I thought I’d share a few photos of the weekend. I’m sure they won’t mind.

the cake yum!

Kayleigh and her cake

aren't they cute when left to play with their new toys?

Pam, my sister, the proud grandma

I’m also sure my sister won’t mind if I tell you that she is a fabulous singer! That’s all I’ve had time this weekend to do and tell you about. whilst there, we were so busy that despite having my laptop there wasn’t time even to check email properly, so today is one mad dash to catch up. But it was time well spent and we felt it made up for our rotten, poorly Christmas. I got to see everyone open their presents, and they gave us ours. It was actually better than a normal Christmas, as everyone was more relaxed (I presume because the stress of the season is all over) and of course because all the bugs have left and everyone was well. I hope you all are, too.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 47whitebuffalo
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 17:06:03

    Hmm, it seems you are enjoying life way too much! LOL.

    Reply

  2. chriscaff
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 18:25:05

    LOL it was about time I had some fun. But I felt stupidly guilty for not being able to blog! (until the brandy came out lol)

    Reply

  3. Robin
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 13:15:10

    Looks like a fun weekend. 🙂

    Reply

  4. chriscaff
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 14:03:07

    It was, And I needed it! Hope you’re well Robin.

    Reply

  5. wolfsrosebud
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 13:25:42

    Awesome cake!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

