Catching Up…Making the Photos Work

Well, after catching up with all of you yesterday after my week of yuk, I’m now trying to catch up on some work. I’ve got images coming out my ears (not a pretty sight), so I’ve been putting a few of them to work for me on Zazzle and keeping my fingers crossed. I’ve decided to do my own bit of campaigning on behalf of nature, so here’s one I did earlier, from Saturdays visit to Lilltle Ponton with my trusty Nikon D90.

green poster

This next shot is from a while ago, but I think deserves a poster for those who will enjoy it?

pride poster

But I’ve also been playing with special effects for some products. I’ve not used any of these pictures on here before (I think) so it’s time you saw the results of my playing around.

shell_card

The above shot of a shell was taken in macro then, well I played with special Photoshop effects and I’m really pleased with this one. what do you think?

water_lily

I’ve lots more ideas, so little time…see you soon.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. eremophila
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 21:51:44

    You’ve done a superb job on the images Chris, love them all!

    Reply

  2. randywornhole
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 17:44:29

    As always AMAZING images.

    Reply

  3. chriscaff
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 19:58:20

    Thanks Randy!

    Reply

  4. Jon Vagg
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 21:21:59

    The ‘shopped ones that look like alien plants are amazing…

    Reply

  5. maDdz
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 17:32:30

    I really like the close up of the shell. Would’ve never guessed what it was. Very nice!

    Reply

  6. jruthkelly
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 15:18:52

    i love all of these chris, but i have to say the last two just blow me away. absolutely stunning stellar great. 🙂

    Reply

    • chriscaff
      Feb 25, 2011 @ 20:11:34

      Thanks Ruth. I’m glad people like these. I didn’t know if I’d get hammered by the purists, but I love my digital darkroom and the exciting possibilities it throws up. It seems lots of others do too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

