A Big Thanks to the WordPress Team

Thankyou WordPress! I was astonished to see yesterday that my last post had made the front page of ‘Freshly Pressed’. Amazing. I never expected to see my work there. I’ve had a lot of new interest and met lots of new interesting and clever people because of this. So here’s a flower image taken today from those I’ve grown myself,  just for you. It’s a paper white narcissus I love. I hope you do too.

Thankyou WordPress

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hemlock1981
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 00:13:52

    Great picture.

    And congrats on “freshly pressed!”

    Reply

  2. chriscaff
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 00:16:45

    Thanks Hemlock! Good to hear from you.

    Reply

  3. Dave
    Mar 02, 2011 @ 04:52:35

    How nice for you–congratulations.

    Reply

  4. Dr Babu
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 03:32:01

    congratulations!!

    Reply

  5. wolfsrosebud
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 13:27:21

    So delicate…

    Reply

  6. inquisitorial
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 23:32:17

    those are wonderfully gentle… they possess such an absolute tenderness.

    Reply

  7. chriscaff
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 11:37:38

    Thanks Inquisitorial. Yes, they are very delicate flowers. I look forward to them every spring.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

