My Parent’s Garden. Photos at last

Well, my sister has done me proud. I asked her to capture some shots of my parent’s garden having spent three days in the rain working on it for them, only to finish as it was going dark. Today was lovely up in northern England, as it was here, so she popped down and has emailed me some shots I’m sure she won’t mind sharing with you. She is a singer and singing teacher, but has talent with photography too! Thanks, Pam.

 

Parent's garden in February. Photo by Pamela James

Parents Garden in Feb. Photo by Pamela James

In addition, I’d like to thank everyone for being so supportive with all your lovely comments and congratulations this week. It was exciting to be on Freshly Pressed, as well as an honour, and I hope the  people I’ve been visited by continue to visit and communicate with me. Your views and perspectives are always welcome.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gilsongardensinc
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 11:48:40

    It tooks like something is blooming already in shot three. What is it? I wish I wish my gardens looked that good right now but unfortunately…they are still under a layer of the white stuff! Have a great day!

    Reply

    • chriscaff
      Mar 07, 2011 @ 14:26:52

      Ah, They’re snowdrops. I spent last Autumn digging them up and dividing them. We’ve had them in flower since February. We had the coldest December for a long time but a mild February. Having said that, the snowdrops normally flower this early. We also get aconites early, too. Lucky us, Annette? I hope you get a thaw and some colour soon.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

