Busman’s Holiday for Photographer-the birthday

Well, you may think I’ve been off galvanting again and getting nothing done, but I’ve spent the weekend with a friend for his 65th birthday. He is also a fellow photographer. As it was HIS birthday, I did the honours with the camera on the night. It was great party and a lovely cake I couldn’t have, but never mind. I took some of my favourite dark choloclate and some Brandy. I think the shots are in focus! There’s a bit of blur on the action shots with the cake, but I didn’t want to use flash.

Happy Birthday

Yum yum!

He'll never see 64 again- and we won't let him forget it!

Birthday boy and his lovely wife.

In house entertainment from birthday boy.

Whilste we were there, a summerhouse was built – a family gift for birthday boy. I’m sure no-one will mind if I show you shots of the construction. The most I did was hold things for a bit and provide the odd joke, plus taking the shots for posterity and the giver, of course.

Tamping down the fun way

Lack of Light - No Problem!

No, you're not seeing things! A Victorian lamp. Perfect for the job!

Birthday boy and I went out and did a bit of photography once we’d recovered from the party, but I’ll save those shots for another day when I’ve had a chance to go through them. Thanks for your patience with me and my eratic blogs.  I can’t be here all the time or the photos would get really boring!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. susanne
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 23:41:51

    Lovely pics Chris… pleased you captured the moment so well, fab memories of a fab weekend!

    Reply

  2. susanne
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 23:42:56

    He he….especially giggled at the lamp in the tree pic!!

    Reply

  3. Amy Clark
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 21:40:55

    When I use the term “busman’s holiday” here in Michigan, no one outside my family knows what I’m talking about.

    Reply

  4. randywornhole
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 11:48:50

    Fab pics, wish I hadn’t had to work, would have loved to have been there too xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

