I’m Diversifying. New blog announcement

Hi Everyone and welcome. I just thought I’d announce proudly my new blog. I’ve developed it separately because I want to keep this one for photography, but I’m not JUST a photographer. I want to document our impending move to a new home. It’s the one I’ve dreamed of for a long time. A bay-fronted 1940’s semi with a long garden (120ft) that backs onto fields. It’s a world away from where we live now. My current view from my bedroom window is a car park.

A Fresh Start in a Fresh Place

The new blog is intended to take you on my journey towards a more ecological, sustainable lifestyle that will ultimately be more satisfying. I hope to share what I know and what I will surely learn on this journey. There’s a link to it in the sidebar or you can click here to take a peek at my first post.

There will be photographs of my progress, but the aim is to document the changes and pass on what works and what doesn’t. See you there!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 47whitebuffalo
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 20:37:08

    All the best in your new Abode! Am green eyed with envy. LOL.

    Reply

  2. Priya
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 05:44:22

    Just went to the new blog. It looks brilliant. Are the poppies from the new garden? Will this blog stay?

    Reply

  3. chriscaff
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 12:17:15

    Hi Priya
    Thank you, that’s heartening. The poppies are a shot taken during the summertime in a public garden. So no, the new garden will take a lot of work but by next summer will be blooming. Yes, I intend to keep both blogs as they cover different topics. There is so much to do to make it our home that it will be a long term project and should give me the opprtunity to cover a lot of environmental issues that now pre-occupy us all. We want to do things in as environmentally friendly way as we can afford and is pracical. As others are also looking for solutions to these problems I may as well share our experiences.

    Reply

  4. Evelyn
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 01:32:07

    I hope your house move goes well ~ I am in the throes of moving house too !! I’m really looking forward to new photographic opportunities !! The poppies are beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

